Everything #114: Embarrassed Eric

Embarrassing

April 24, 2014: I’m sure we’ve all gone through that point in our lives that we mistook someone for our friend or family. But, I’m pretty sure it’s not as embarrassing as this one. I’ve gotten into this habit of shocking my friends, surprising them with my little antics. As I walked in the office to where I think one of my friends, Mico, was using a station for overtime, nothing was in my mind but to ask if he were to leave as early as I would. Above the low walls of the station, I saw his familiar hair indicate where he sat. Note that the walls are low, so others can completely see everybody else. As I stopped behind him, tapped his chair’s back, and stooped down to greet him with all my perkiness, I got my tongue out in a teasing attempt to lick his face when I suddenly realized he had fairer skin. Blood drained from my face as epiphany came like hammer to my face. I turned my back, mumbled, and fled away from the new guy whose features have excited many. As I left, I heard giggles and laughs from the area and found Mico taking a nap just close to my station. It took a while to get back to my bearings and apologize to him through chat. Really, never lick your friends as a greeting. Then again, if you’re lucky, maybe it can be the start of your own Star Cinema or Drew Barrymore film. Unfortunately, mine was a Will Ferrell flick.

Tell Eric Everything you think about this post.